Beloved Educators Commemorate Over 1,000 Years of Service to Students

Posted by Stevens Point Area Public Schools on 5/22/2023

The Stevens Point Area Public School District honored its 2023 retirees on Thursday, May 18 at the Holiday Inn & Convention Center in Stevens Point, Wisconsin.


Retiree Group Photo

The District’s forty-three retirees contributed over 1,000 years of service to District students and the community. 


Back row from left: Victor Akemann, 33 years;  John Jordan, 10 years; Steven Strasman, 26 years; Dean Hodsdon, 27 years; Julie Miskoski, 24 years; Jill Schraufnagel, 28 years; Diane Pichelmann-Sutherland, 6 years; Carmen Cherney, 24 years; Kris Blaskowski 24 years. Second row from left: Patty Bushey, 23 years; Rose Main-Helm, 35 years; Sara Mitchell, 29 years; Sherry Thompson, 32 years; Sharon Maes, 15 years; Andrew Eckmayer, 9 years; David Poffinbarger, 29 years.  Front row: Sara Stoskopf, 31 years; Elaine Seavers, 37 years; Amy Zdroik, 32 years; Cynthia Kiepert 34 years; Jo Brommer, 26 years; Susan Gagas 4 years; Patricia Burm, 13 years; Diane Zimmerman, 15 years; Lynn Koresh, 5 years.


Not pictured: Susan Bracco, 6 years; Rodney Clark, 23 years; Nancy Cory, 15 years; Maria Deates, 33 years; Katherine Drohner, 35 years; Dan Gagnon, 36 years; Michael Groat, 33 years; Karyn Hansen, 10 years; Debra Hoerter, 32 years; Joseph Klopotek, 22 years; Andrew Larsen, 29 years; Dawn Lass, 33 years; Christine Maslowski, 27 years; Sandra Masterson, 28 years; Renee Oestreich, 33 years; Christy Thompson, 27 years; Nancy Wiskerchen, 21 years; Joanne Wnuk, 28 years.


See more photos from the event.